• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Question What should I expect starting a channel with 0 subscribers?

chowbow

Hi guys,

Im new to all this. So I just started my youtube channel, read and watched a lot of the basic strategies, trying to create interesting videos, and of course, using Tubebuddy. I think Im doing all the basics
- Creating nice thumb image ... at least I think they're ok, but Im sure I can improve them.
- Doing keyword research and trying to hit above 80% at least for SEO scores
- Uploading videos. I've only uploaded 6 videos + 3 shorts. Trying to use shorts as a way to promote main videos. Ive added a few more initially cause I didn't want it to look empty but will probably just do 1-2 per week later.

I know its only been a bit over a week, but there are no subscribers haha. maybe 2 - both are me on other accounts.
And I know I need to be consistent, its a marathon etc. I'll try to at least do 50 videos.
But I feel like the first 6-9 videos are already "dead". Is this the case for most new channels? Or will they pick up 3-4 months later?
Or maybe my videos are really crap. Im creating virtual walks in different places.

Flavours_For_U

i think based on your post you have understood the basics of being a creator on Youtube and have also done your research well. The main thumb rule of success is being unique, appealing and consistent. You can look at uploading 2 videos at the most every week but try to keep a schedule if you can but if you cant do 2 videos u can do 1 but make sure content quality is good. Also watch few videos of Tubebudy experts where they have explained how to keep your channel all prepped up. Hope this help and very important do not loose hope.

Stanley | Team TB

Amazingly Decent and Not-At-All Terrible Fishing
Administrator
TubeBuddy Staff