• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Help How can I gain more views?

Laurenk

Known Member
Subscriber Goal
Hi Everyone,

I'm just wondering how I can gain more views. I'm a little aprehensive about sharing my videos on my social media at the moment as I'm a very anxious person and I don't like the thought of anybody I know trying to put me down or laughing at me whilst I'm just starting out. My close friends and family know about my channel but I don't want it on my socials until I feel 100% comfortable and ready. I will do it but when it's the right time.

In the meantime, how can I gain more viewers? and more subscribers? I don't want to beg for people to watch my videos, I'd like to know that people are watching me because they enjoy my content and like me as a person. But I also want to make people aware that I'm out there. Any tips or advice?

Thanks Everyone!

Lauren K :)

Ater

Very Well-Known Member
TubeBuddy Pro
If we skip the out side of YouTube stuff like social media, beaning active in relative forms and communities etc it boils down to this:

You need to look at YouTube as a search engine. To get views you want your videos to show up in a good position in the search results. To do that TubeBuddy is a start, but YouTube is a very competitive place and for a lot of topics you will find and insane amount of videos and a lot of them will be from larger more popular popular channels making it very hard to compete for the top spots.

It's most likely to be in the number 1 position for a search term that only 10 people search for each day than to be in the number 200 position for a search term that 1 million people search for each day.