• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Question I was accepted as a Chewy Affilliate for my animal rescue channel

WV Pet Project

Familiar Member
TubeBuddy Pro
Subscriber Goal
I have no experience with being an affilliate....do I just post the link and hope for the best?? Should I make a video announcing that I am now an affilliate...?

MiddleofKnowhere

Familiar Member
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
Put the link into the description, be sure to mention it in your videos, and have some text in your description stating you're using affiliate links and that you may get small commission. Something like, "The video and description may contain affiliate links. If you click on a link and order something, I may receive a commission. Money earned helps to support my channel."

Congratulations on getting the affiliate accepted!

Ragulsundaram

Very Well-Known Member
www.facttests.com
Subscriber Goal
you can mention the affiliate link in your video description or you can make a video about it to make people understand what it is. or you can share with your friends and families.

Beanie Draws

Mythical Poster
www.youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
This was a big issue in 2019 where the FTC started requiring people to disclose relationships beyond sponsorships https://www.ftc.gov/tips-advice/bus...tcs-endorsement-guides-what-people-are-asking
There's this as well https://www.freeprivacypolicy.com/blog/ftc-affiliate-disclosure/