• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Video Review My first serious video to start my youtube progress

SteveE

Subscriber Goal
User name: SteveE
Title of thread: My first serious video to start my youtube progress
Self review: I am pivoting my YouTube channel to be how to play guitar and sing tutorials and tips. This video is the first of a 4 video series. I am very new to all this so while I definitely have some specific questions I am also open to any additional comments. My main questions are: Does the video come across credible, does it seem like I know what I am talking about? Also my editing is still beginner-ish, I haven't figured out how to do J or L cuts so I am concerned that it makes the video seem either too choppy or too static? Does the content plus editing seem to keep a good pace .... not to slow or not too fast?
Channel review or Video review? Video review

Link to Video:
View: https://youtu.be/UDyrIYIZ0ao

Link to other review post: https://community.tubebuddy.com/index.php?threads/35252/post-112694

blackbeltsecrets

BlackBeltBarrister
www.blackbeltbarrister.com
Subscriber Goal
Really great quality, I love your calm and confident demeanour and approach to it - I would definitely watch your videos for learning guitar. The only thing I might say is that to capture a slightly wider audience (dare I say it, the more impatient viewers) would be to have a slightly more upbeat intro to what the video is in a format such as this: This is what you can achieve / this is the problem / this is what we're going to do to improve it / this is what you'll achieve at the end.

Personally, I really like it - the audio quality is great, the visuals are great, and I would sit and spend time with the video. Good job!

Reactions: SteveE
OP
OP
SteveE

SteveE

Subscriber Goal