• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

New video, final PC build of the year! :)

BensTechLab

Known Member
TubeBuddy User
www.benstechlab.com
Subscriber Goal
Gave you a full watch and a like. Nice vid. You will definitely appreciate a decent tower cooler upgrade when you are able. Should be able to knock that 93C down to the mid-50s with a good BeQuiet! cooler or Noctua Cooler. And with the theme of the build - you should totally go for a black cooler! (BeQuiet! or Noctua "chromax.black" editions)

01:25 - 01:44 - B-roll works SO GOOD while you are just "rambling" about parts selection. Do more b-roll when reviewing the parts list!! And I should learn from my own advice. I currently have basically zero b-roll in my own vids. :p As I started studying my own watch time analytics I'm noticing where I sometimes ramble for a few minutes without any b-roll and viewers will drop off.

7:30 - Build sequence was good, music fine by me. Enjoyed it.

11:45 - quad split was kind fun - maybe a bit too long, could've cut that shorter by cutting out the middle of this process. In particular by rotating the clips or change the cuts you may not even notice that the sequence was shortened. But no-one wants to watch cable management for more than like 10-15 seconds max, IMHO.