• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice What do you think about my YT strategy

golfwithjohn

Subscriber Goal
New YT'er with 3 videos. My channel is about my progress in golf and sharing my game (every shot of golf with tracer).

So far, the videos all have an intro and extro with my every shot in the middle. I add background music to it and remove all sounds besides the golf ball hitting part.

2 different things I want advice on.

• Should I dub my videos with my thought process throughout the video to tell people why I decided on a club and shot? The reason why I'm delaying this is that I'm still new at golf and my game isn't as good. So would people want to hear from a newb? *It also would take a long time to write it up and dub it.
  • Every few golf videos, I can share a progress report(?) type video. Sharing what I'm struggling with, what I'm working on, and other information. My question for this type of video is, does it take away from my every shot videos?
I'd love to hear your thoughts!

SILTHW

Professional cat wrangler
Subscriber Goal
New YT'er with 3 videos. My channel is about my progress in golf and sharing my game (every shot of golf with tracer).

So far, the videos all have an intro and extro with my every shot in the middle. I add background music to it and remove all sounds besides the golf ball hitting part.

2 different things I want advice on.

• Should I dub my videos with my thought process throughout the video to tell people why I decided on a club and shot? The reason why I'm delaying this is that I'm still new at golf and my game isn't as good. So would people want to hear from a newb? *It also would take a long time to write it up and dub it.