• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Question Can I use my same videos on 2 different channels if I create a more specialized niche?

ScenicSitesAndBites

TubeBuddy Pro
scenicsitesandbites.com
Subscriber Goal
Hi,

I'm new to the forums although I have been creating videos since December 2019. My channel is about Travel and Food but lately I have been focused on doing the Keto diet and have been creating recipes and making cooking videos for this. My issue is that these are a pretty specialized niche and I am contemplating making a second channel focused only on Keto.

If I do start a second specialized channel, can I upload the same videos that are relevant to that channel, having the same video on 2 channels or is this not allowed? Also if it is ok for previous videos that were already on the original channel, can I post future identical videos to both channels?

Zack

KOTW

TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
I stand corrected but I don't think that you can. I think that you will get a content strike against you.

You could simply change the music and slightly edit the video so that they are not identical. Maybe?

Reactions: ScenicSitesAndBites
OP
OP
ScenicSitesAndBites

ScenicSitesAndBites

TubeBuddy Pro
scenicsitesandbites.com
Subscriber Goal
That's what I was afraid of. I wonder if I just moved the specific content to the new site and marked those videos on the original channel private, would that also give me a strike? I guess if not then it would be a good opportunity to improve the videos in edit.

kitchen c/o ammama

Distinguished Poster
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
I am Interested to know why same video on 2 channels.

Why not make one Private / Unlisted and other one public if you decided to do so?

OP
OP
ScenicSitesAndBites

ScenicSitesAndBites

TubeBuddy Pro