• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Tips how to get more people interested in my channel

dean the rat

Known Member
i have been on yt for almost 1 year and for the past couple months i have tried using twitter and facebook to get more attention to the channel, but what else can i do my average daily is literally 20 views

Reactions: issabelle leo

Jarvis Phan

Familiar Member
TubeBuddy User
I'm still learning myself but I think because the title you label for your videos are not common, therefore it's not being searched a lot. Try changing the titles?

Niki Proshin

Known Member
I remember a month ago I had a thought about your channel. Perhaps it would be better to produce less videos and pay more attention to the quality of them. I've seen many animals channels with really funny and short (2-3 minutes) videos that went viral (through reddit, or facebook, or whatever else). All of those channels had one thing in common - the videos were easy and fun to watch. Most of them had attractive music. Many of them were edited in a very simple way.

First you need create something that people would like watching and sharing to friends. And only then all those websites will be useful.

Reactions: Dr Pixel Plays

kitchen c/o ammama

Distinguished Poster
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
I do agree to both. I suggest you to have a Channel Review.

There is lot of scope for betterment from Banner, thumbnails, titles, editing to Channel trailer.

Kari B

TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
I had a quick look at your channel and I can give you my first thoughts that I hope will be helpful.
Try and make the titles more searchable, a good one was 'Do rats like strawberries'. This is something that someone might google and your video would hopefully come up.