• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice Putting out content based on keywords and based on what I want to do

heaven1983

I'm thinking of putting out contents based on keywords that I found I could competitively compete on (btw, I'm just starting out). Also, I'm thinking of putting a content based on a keyword that's highly competitive (e.g., slime... I mean who doesn't like slime, right?).

I'm doing this hoping while I improve my views based on people who are doing a search by keyword that somehow my other video can be suggested/recommended by YouTube.

Is that a good idea or not? Any thought is appreciated.

Thanks.

Dr Pixel Plays

Known Member
TubeBuddy Pro
If you have something like a channel tag and put the two videos in a playlist, you can increase the odds of YouTube recommending your video to them.

You can also include your video in the end screen or add it to a card.

As long as you make great content, people will find your other content and are likely to watch more of it. So it can be a good strategy. Many channels just did what they loved for more than a year and kept improving their content and suddenly Youtube pushed one of their videos and their channel blew up.

So, I would say, 'go for it'. Especially in the beginning feel free to experiment with what you like and what you think others will like. Just try to figure yourself out and what you want your channel to be.

OP
OP
heaven1983

heaven1983

If you have something like a channel tag and put the two videos in a playlist, you can increase the odds of YouTube recommending your video to them.

You can also include your video in the end screen or add it to a card.