• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Video Review Too unfunny? Too cringe? Should I ΓÇÿsell outΓÇÖ and cut the video as the ΓÇÿsillyΓÇÖ is embarrassing? WARNING video has no bad language but the 'humo

MaJ

Known Member
TubeBuddy User
User name: MaJ
Title of thread: Too unfunny? Too cringe? Should I ΓÇÿsell outΓÇÖ and cut the video as the ΓÇÿsillyΓÇÖ is embarrassing? WARNING video has no bad language but the 'humour' (though childish) may imply naughty themes
Self review: The channel itself is original Music, Comedy and what I call Wonder. I didn’t think I would ever ask for feedback, but am at a quandary and would love outside advice. My whole ethos was to do videos about stuff that interests me, but do them with a bit of a comedy edge. I am very new to all of this. I finally felt I had made big strides in terms of the editing with this video. In terms of the pace. In previous videos, the pace dropped with longer cuts and fewer camera movements. All camera movements are ‘fake’ in that they are after effects – I am doing this all on my own – so the camera is locked off. So I think that part of the video is massive improvement on my previous videos. But the ‘comedy’ – argh. I can’t judge it and then upload what may be funny. I guess I only hear from those that don’t like the comedy. But on reflection think maybe I should cut it all out. But that kills me, as what made the channel ‘unique’ (in my mind) was it was me being silly. As I feel I am doing serious subjects, and am researching them hard and well… but doing them unlike anyone else – with a silly edge. I do notice also that people have missed the point, like telling me I wouldn’t get ‘sponsorship’ because of the low number of subscribers (etc) – where as I felt that it was obvious, me asking for sponsorship was “clearly a joke”. I mean I c