• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Facebook Let's talk Facebook

LilFrecklesGaming

Subscriber Goal
Hi everyone! I have been debating about utilizing Facebook to help promote my channel and hopefully bring in some more traffic. I would like to start a Facebook Page, but I have been on the fence about it.

What is everyone's thoughts on using Facebook?

Reactions: AEONIAN GAMING

BraveStar

Life ain't no Nintendo Game
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
I'll be honest. I deleted my FB account over a year ago because the main part of FB, the "friends" part was a pool of rotting water. And I say that with honesty considering everyone I followed was either a family member or someone I went to school with. I never got a chance to put my FB page for my YT channel to good use so I have zero experience with it. I guess I could always create a new account with the sole purpose of using the FB page for my channel and nothing more. But I currently have a disdain for FB itself because of recent events I don't wish to touch on in this post. So I'm left with seeking other sources for new potential viewers.

• Love
Reactions: Yoni Arousement

kitchen c/o ammama

Distinguished Poster
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
Well, I started to use Facebook because of Youtube. I created a page. I post my Videos regularly there and interact regularly with other such groups / posts.

I gained good traffic from it. As per my personal experience , it benefited me.

Beanie Draws

Mythical Poster
www.youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
Really? I have a dummy account I made for FB, but that hasn't been banned or disabled :thinking: