• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Help Is it worth it to keep going?

mikef6520

IΓÇÖve been trying to make videos and get more subscribers for a while now. Trying to upload 2x a week. Only one new subscriber in that tine and very few views of my videos. IΓÇÖm an Artist and I try to be energetic and happy but IΓÇÖm really disappointed with the results so far. IΓÇÖm seriously thinking about quitting altogether. IΓÇÖm going to try a couple more uploads and will reassess then but IΓÇÖm really not happy about how itΓÇÖs going. Thanks for the chance to post.

• Sad
Reactions: Bliksemcraft plays

Beanie Draws

Mythical Poster
www.youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
Well I'm an artist as well, so ask yourself this... WHY are you publishing in the first place? what's your purpose? (also, what's your niche/medium/theme of art?)
To give you an idea, it took me 30 videos and roughly 3 months to hit my first 100 subscribers (5 years in and I am on my way to 27k) but initially my goal with publishing was simply to exhibit and flex my art. It was a bit dissapointing not getting the BOOM results I kinda hoped for. We all hope for the views to simply roll in the moment we hit publish, but the reality of the situation is when starting out, it's going to be a small trickle. And "starting out" really is months. I wouldn't say anyone has really got "fully started" until their second year. YouTube is a YEARS journey, not a quick satisfaction thing.

What's your channel? because it might not actually be your art that's the problem. it could very well be your presentation. Thumbnails play a huge part, titles have to be both compelling and searchable, AND you want good metadata that will put your content in front of the right eyes.