• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Answered Noob Question : Keyword Explorer - Can't find anything better than "Fair"

Status
Not open for further replies.

sampocker

Hi, hoping someone can help me.
I have a paid subscription if that matters.

I make a lot of music videos, and in Keyword Explorer I have yet to find any keywords better than "fair", mostly "poor".

I tried this with many of my past videos (just to get used to the software before making something new), and had the same results over and over.

An example:

I recorded a cover version of the song "Jive Talkin'" by the Bee Gees.

I tried multiple basic searches and then clicked on everything in "Related Searches" but still came up with nothing but poor or fair results. (Screenshots attached)

Most of my songs are originals, not covers, and have a variety of relevant keywords, but no matter what I tried I had the same problem.

What, if anything, am I doing wrong and how can I fix it?

Thank you.
Screen Shot 2020-05-30 at 9.39.18 AM.png
Screen Shot 2020-05-30 at 9.39.36 AM.png
Screen Shot 2020-05-30 at 9.39.49 AM.png

TubeBuddy

Legendary Poster
www.tubebuddy.com
Subscriber Goal

I make a lot of music videos, and in Keyword Explorer I have yet to find any keywords better than "fair", mostly "poor".

I tried this with many of my past videos (just to get used to the software before making something new), and had the same results over and over.

An example:

I tried multiple basic searches and then clicked on everything in "Related Searches" but still came up with nothing but poor or fair results. (Screenshots attached)

Most of my songs are originals, not covers, and have a variety of relevant keywords, but no matter what I tried I had the same problem.

Thank you. View attachment 5763View attachment 5764View attachment 5765