• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Channel Review How can I get more views on my videos and get a longer audience retention

DiptZy

Subscriber Goal
User name: DiptZy
Title of thread: How can I get more views on my videos and get a longer audience retention
Self review: So I started uploading videos a few weeks ago and IΓÇÖve seen that my videos get a somewhat good amount of views for being a beginner, but I want to learn how I can get a lot more people to view my videos/channel and how I can get them to watch my videos for a longer amount of time
Channel review or Video review? Channel review
Link to channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCD36mXpw7DE503VzoIZKW7g
Link to other review post: https://community.tubebuddy.com/index.php?threads/27939/

pastorjskinner

TubeBuddy Pro
So DiptZy I'm new to the whole YouTube world as well...sitting in the same place as you 34 subs and 50 or less views per video. However my audience retention averages over 5min for a 7-10min video (different Genre of course.)

Anyway, here is what i see on your page...good cover page, good thumbnails, and good titles. Only watched on video "Best Goals Compilation"...I would think you would want to start your video with your introduction, call to action, and what the video is about. In the video there is 23 seconds of background music unrelated then your intro, CTA...the first clip started 47seconds.
THe content was good and the clips were stellar but the first minute...if you want to land them you have to hook them first.

Hope this helps!

Bounce Gaming

TubeBuddy User
Hey DiptZy.