• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice Past, forgotten, unpublished. Should I publish old unpublished videos anyway?

Beanie Draws

Mythical Poster
www.youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
This is something I've been sitting on for several years now. I have a collection of unpublished speed drawings that I uploaded in 2015, this is one example.

Screenshot (3537)_LI.jpg

So my mindset in 2015 my mindset was "lets do a video for the drawing tutorial, if it's more than the drawing and I do some colouring and rendering, let's do a dedicated video for that because not everyone might want to see that part. So I kept them as seperate videos (evidently the final video didn't perform "as well" (54k is still a great view count)

these older videos weren't produced as well, I didn't have a dedicated microphone, and I was using Windows Movie Maker to edit, so those videos are a bit hard to watch (but apparently people don't care because the views still roll in to this day)

I had a few comments on how slow and long these videos were, so that got me into making a timelapsed speed drawing video version as well.

As you can see in this example... that turned into 3 videos... which even I think is a bit excessive for one artwork, so I never released the speed drawing version. I have a few more speed drawing versions of old videos I've never published and I'm always debating about either publishing them anyway, or deleting them entirely.

Here be the questions.
1) IF i published these now... would they appear as published now, or 2015 when they uploaded?
2) would they show up on my video list as recent, or would they show up way back in my video gallery where they were uploaded?