• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Music Epic May Have Just Made Amazing History Today

BraveStar

Life ain't no Nintendo Game
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
I've been playing videogames since I was 5 years old back in 1980 and let me tell you, I have never seen anything quite like what I just saw today by Epic on Fortnite Battle Royal. Epic recently released a new skin by a popular DJ and streamer called Marshmello with items to match the skin and even some challenges. And then we found out that Epic was gonna have a special event in the game, a concert by Marshmello himself. Epic went so far as to creating a mode for the game specially designed to allow players to not only watch the concert without dying (lesson learned from past events) but that they could participate in the concert as there are special effects used during the concert that allowed players to jump in a low gravity environment to match the song lyrics and even at one point they were able to fly for a short period of time, again matching the lyrics of the music being played.

All in all, this being a game, the concert was amazing considering the shy was truly the limit. There were no limitations the fireworks they could create, the holograms and video used during the concert set to the beat of the music. This was truly an amazing experience even watched from a live stream on Twitch and/or Youtube.