• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Question Linking a live stream video to shorts

Sharms

Subscriber Goal
Hi all I am very new to most of this. I am creating some shorts from one of my Live stream videos that was hillarious. and wanted to know the easiest and best way i can link the long form video to my shorts.

Thanks Sharms

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: kenjackson

Stanley | Team TB

Amazingly Decent and Not-At-All Terrible Fishing
Administrator
TubeBuddy Staff
Subscriber Goal
You can include cards in the livestream that lead to the Shorts... also you can make a playlist of these Shorts and add a link to that Playlist in the description, pinned comment and end screens. That playlist would also make a good Community Post or post for Social Media purposes.

Reactions: BraveStar
OP
OP
Sharms

Sharms

Subscriber Goal
You can include cards in the livestream that lead to the Shorts... also you can make a playlist of these Shorts and add a link to that Playlist in the description, pinned comment and end screens. That playlist would also make a good Community Post or post for Social Media purposes.
Thanks so much for your input and yes i go back after my livestreams and add a Card and end screen not able to do so when setting them up but can do later on. The shorts playlist is a great idea thanks for that.

OP
OP
Sharms

Sharms

Subscriber Goal
By the way for my problem is. Why isnt there Shorts button on my youtube channel? how am i suppose to make shorts if there is no Short button on my front page of my channel?