• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Channel Review What could I do to improve this channel?

swampthang

TubeBuddy Pro
User name: swampthang
Title of thread: What could I do to improve this channel?
Self review: This is a guitar instructional channel. The videos I posted over the last 4 weeks are really my first instructional videos so I realize it's very early in the development of the channel. I'm an absolute newbie but have been soaking up all I can to learn best practices, etc. I haven't paid enough attention to thumbnails and titles until the last 2 videos I posted. I felt like my growth was good on these initial videos because I've gotten 14.4K views and 400 subscribers. I'm realizing that I must work harder on making better videos, my CTR and average view duration. All of those have improved over the past week or so but impressions have absolutely tanked. I value your honest feedback.
Channel review or Video review? Channel review
Link to channel: https://www.youtube.com/@guitarcreative
Link to other review post: https://community.tubebuddy.com/index.php?threads/53109/

OP
OP
swampthang

swampthang

TubeBuddy Pro
I don't know if you realize this or not, but for every 36 views you're getting a subscriber which is crazy amazing. My advice would be what ever the hell you're doing....do alot more of it!