• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice Start a new channel or keep the old one? (stalker content)

zayjay

A few years ago I had a stalker who I used to work with who hated my guts. He got fired for being stupid and I was part of that firing. He decided to follow me around on the internet for about 2 years stalking, threatening, and bullying me multiple times a week until I finally got a restraining order granted and served to him.

I found out that he's a professional troll and does this to a lot of people quite frequently. Sad really. It's the usual troll story : block him, delete his comments, and then he'll pop up with another account saying the same things and doing the same garbage. I'm an author and so I have books around on the internet and do audio books too. The amazon and barnes and noble pages were trashed with bad reviews from several of his accounts and my audio books on youtube were trashed with horrible comments too. I don't know if he has several computers or phones or what, but it's all the same rhetoric and same broken grammar/misspellings so I know it's him. It seems he doesn't look me up by my pen name, but rather searches for my email address and youtube name.

Anywho, I took a break from all of my YT stuff to kind of re-center myself (it messed with my head quite a bit) and haven't released anything to YT in a couple of years. I have been working on new audiobooks and they're finished, but I don't want to be subject to this kind of torment any more. I realize there are trolls everywhere but they're usually not as demented as this guy/this kind of troll.

My YT channel currently has about 200-300 subscribers since 2010 (maybe some of them are dead accounts now), and I'm not monetized. I usually have about 1k views per video, and maybe 50-100 likes per video.