• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Opinion Hi everyone - I am new to YouTube, are the following stats good, acceptable, or poor

DarrenTheBrit

I opened my account roughly 4 weeks ago - but my first 2 x videos I never understood how the SEO works, once I figured out what I was doing wrong and corrected it - 2 x weeks later my stats are as follows

Subscribers = 1,100
Watch Hours = 2,059 ( as of two days ago )

Thanks in advance
Darren.

Stanley | Team TB

Amazingly Decent and Not-At-All Terrible Fishing
Administrator
TubeBuddy Staff
Subscriber Goal
It's a little hard to tell what these numbers are saying at this stage... 1,100 subscribers in 4 weeks is exceptional, as is the watch time. But there can be red-flags hidden between those numbers. How many views have you gained? How many videos have you made and of course what style of content are you creating to gain such an explosive growth so early in your journey? If you link your channel to your TubeBuddy account profile I would be happy to take a look at your channel for you.

Reactions: Damon
OP
OP
DarrenTheBrit

DarrenTheBrit

Hi Stanley - I am not sure how to get up all the stats, or what they mean, but from what I can gather I have had 34k views, 3.1 k watch hours, from 7 videos, I have enclosed a screenshot, and link to my channel, many thanks in advance, Darren.

1659368773896.png

Last edited by a moderator:
  • Love

Stanley | Team TB

Amazingly Decent and Not-At-All Terrible Fishing
Administrator
TubeBuddy Staff
Subscriber Goal
Hi Stanley - I am not sure how to get up all the stats, or what they mean, but from what I can gather I have had 34k views, 3.1 k watch hours, from 7 videos, I have enclosed a screenshot, and link to my channel, many thanks in advance, Darren.

View attachment 12518