• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice 200k subscribers but views started dropping since 2018

jto0403

Hello all,

My channel has over 200,000 subscribers and I have been making videos since 2010. My videos from 2015 to 2018 used to get around 10Ks views in the first 24 hours and would eventually earn at least some hundred thousand to million views. I always get notification of copyright claims from the music companies as mine is a dance choreography/workout/tutorials channel, which I believe is completely fine. In 2018, my channel received the notification of a "copyright strike" for the music used in one of the videos that we posted. Since that onwards, my channel views have dropped significantly though there has been no notification from Youtube regarding how the strike can/will affect my channel's performance/suggestion ranking, etc.

These few years, my new videos get barely 1K views in the first 24 hours and struggle to get 10K views after many months. I have also focused even more on thumbnails, SEO, etc. which I never did before for my videos. I thought that the view drop can be because of the change in Youtube Algorithm. However, my new videos still remain low in views, while my content, I can strongly and confidently say, is much better than many other better-viewed videos from other channels (which even barely have 1K subscribers!), and while my old videos, which have been getting some hundred thousand and million views all this time, continue to get lots of views daily.

In total, the views and watch-time duration in my channel remain high and never decrease, but all the views and watch-time are mostly generated from the old videos posted before around mid 2018.

I would truly appreciate any advice/suggestion/opinion on this please.
Thanks a lot.

Last edited: