• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Video Review Need a feedback on what I have done right and wrong for my gaming video

Rise Of Jay Cee

Subscriber Goal
User name: Rise Of Jay Cee
Title of thread: Need a feedback on what I have done right and wrong for my gaming video
Self review: I think I did quite well for this video. This is my first time cover about video gaming though picking a game that no one has heard about may have an impact on my views. Video length could an issue as usual but that it because I covered three games in one video.
Channel review or Video review? Video review

Link to Video:
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0snTv3cF-4U

Link to other review post: https://community.tubebuddy.com/index.php?threads/41659/post-135118

SILTHW

Professional cat wrangler
Subscriber Goal
A few thoughts.

First, I liked the video overall. I do think there are a lot of things going on in the video and that may confuse the viewer. You are covering (1) a franchise people may not have heard of, (2) giving reviews and noting which one you thought was more fund, and (3) giving gameplay hints and tips. So you have a video that is (1) a franchise review, (2) game ratings, and (3) hints and tips.

My thought is that you could break the video into 2-3 more focused videos. That way you can SEO-optimize for the type of videos. What follows are opinion and examples, not to be take literally:
- Video 1 - Optimize around "Little-known franchises" and "the story"
- Video 2 - Review of the franchise
- Video 3 - Hints and tips - maybe note gameplay changes across each game.

You could also do:
- Video 1 - Franchise overview
- Video 2 - Game 1 review and tips
- Video 3 - Game 2 review and tips
- Video 4 - Game 3 review and tips