• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice Why am I getting no traffic?

MorningsideMusic

Hi everyone,

I am new to TB and think it is great, but I am not sure if I am doing it right? I think I found the highest rated keywords in a niche (backing tracks for guitarists to play along with). But I'm just not getting any traffic at all, despite following all the TB advice. What am I doing wrong?

Here is my video: (Zero Views)
View: https://youtu.be/OjcRDspeG_k

A similar video : (Nearly 14 million views)
View: https://youtu.be/22mWUkAi0PI

Thank you for all your help and tips, and my apologies for being so poor at this kind of thing.

Paul :)

Bears and Butters

Known Member
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
Hey Morningside Music!

Using "backing tracks for guitarists to play along with" is a long tailed keyword. It means it has many keywords in it to make it more specific. You definitely want to use a combination of shorter and longer keywords that would be associated

We don't have the paid version of TubeBuddy, so we can only see "unweighted" scores.

It may show up Excellent in the summary. But look at the number of videos in the Search Results. You are competing against that keyword against 30 million videos in this search result. If you reduce the words in the Tubebuddy Keyword Search to just "backing tracks for guitarists". It shows it has 38 million search results... but TONS of monthly searches (over 246K searches).

We went over and checked your channel, and looked at your thumbnails. Some of them are really great, but for example... "Easy Groove Tracking" video... I'm looking at your video keywords.. and there aren't any shorter keywords at all. Every one of your keywords are at least 3+ words long. Break some of these longer keywords up into smaller keywords.