• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube SEO Why SEO is important

Sanjogita

DecoratedPoster
TubeBuddy User
TubeBuddy Pro
wordpress.com
Subscriber Goal
Hello Everyone,
I am not a technical person & don't have any idea about SEO.
Can anyone let me know, what exactly is SEO & why SEO is important ?

Thank you in advance

tropicthunder

Known Member
TubeBuddy Pro
Subscriber Goal
I'm still learning about SEO too, but from my understanding, SEO is optimizing the search result for your videos, so when someone search a video, your video have a better chance to show to them if your video is relevant to what they search

Tito Tim

DecoratedPoster
TubeBuddy Star
titotim.com
Search Engine Optimization is our way of trying to be more searchable. Basically we try to provide the information that the search engine looks for to know when our page, video, etc is a good search match.

You Tube is a giant search engine. All the search engines (including YT) will change their parameters to try and keep people from gaming the system. Basic SEO stays fairly constant, but they will trick it up now and again. Like YouTube tags. Tags used to be a major thing, now YouTube says they do very little. Keywords, description, title... are important... for now ha ha. It is an ever evolving battle to be searchable.

Back in my old HTML days we added tons of metatags to get searched (mid to late '90s). Them days are gone...

SILTHW

Professional cat wrangler
Subscriber Goal
Moved this to a more appropriate section where you will get better responses. I'm also going to link this video...

Reactions: Sanjogita
OP
OP
Sanjogita

Sanjogita

DecoratedPoster
TubeBuddy User
TubeBuddy Pro
wordpress.com
Subscriber Goal