• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Video received a copyright claim by saying I using "Their" song and how can I solve it?

FishingShare

Hi guys,

I had received a copyright claim on my latest video, I not sure if this the Copyright owner's name or not. It's a claim from "AdShare MG for a Third Party", please don't laugh at me if I'm wrong. Apparently, they claim a song I used in my video belongs to theirs, but that song is actually downloaded from AUDIO HERO, and I'm a pro license user in Tubebuddy, and whenever the song that I'm able to download from there should be free right? (correct me if I'm wrong).

So I made a dispute to told them they made a mistake, and also I said this song was found and download in AUDIO HERO but they still reject my dispute! So I want to ask if anyone here had this kind of happen to you before? And how do you solve it? Hope you guys can share your experience with me.

Thank you,
From FishingShare

Attachments

• dispute_reject.jpg
    dispute_reject.jpg
    362.8 KB · Views: 135

Apps

Recognized Member
m.youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
I had the same problem and saw theres a way on Youtube you can add(like edit) another song/s to to the claimed video.

The songs are provided by YouTube for free and are copyright free.

Bears and Butters

Known Member
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
Hi guys,

I had received a copyright claim on my latest video, I not sure if this the Copyright owner's name or not. It's a claim from "AdShare MG for a Third Party", please don't laugh at me if I'm wrong. Apparently, they claim a song I used in my video belongs to theirs, but that song is actually downloaded from AUDIO HERO, and I'm a pro license user in Tubebuddy, and whenever the song that I'm able to download from there should be free right? (correct me if I'm wrong).