• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice 1.4M Impression with 9.0% Impressions click-through rate?

Jeff Goober

Known Member
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
So this is my analytics from 2020...TBH I never really pay attention to analytics until recently which is a big mistake on my parto_O This year I am uploading more and becoming more serious with my channel... I'm learning as much as I can with my analytics but for people who know more about it than me right now....what should I do to improve my results....It seems like I have a lot of impressions and CTR is going up slowly...Is it all about thumbnails?

Last edited:

tropicthunder

Known Member
TubeBuddy Pro
Subscriber Goal
I'm still learning about that CTR things, but here's what I read from youtube, it's quite long explanation.

How do I know whether my impressions click-through rate is high or low?

Impressions click-through rate measures how often viewers watched a video after seeing a registered impression on YouTube. Some views donΓÇÖt count towards impressions, like views on external websites or from end screens. Because of this, your impressions CTR likely represents a subset of your channelΓÇÖs total views.

Impressions click-through rate will vary based on the type of content, audience, and where on YouTube the impression was shown. Video thumbnails are always competing against other videos on the homepage, in ΓÇ£Up NextΓÇ¥, in search results, and more.

Half of all channels and videos on YouTube have an impressions CTR that can range between 2% and 10%.