• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Need Advice How Do You Speak To The Camera?

JavoDreams

Subscriber Goal
After taking a long break from Youtube I finally just started to get back into it. But in my previous videos, I've always talked behind a mic instead of a camera. But with the subject point of what I have a lot of knowledge in which is "tech". I have trouble talking about it in my videos because I'm not used to talking in front of the camera as opposed to speaking into just a mic. So this leads to frustration of recording multiple takes. I don't want to read from a script. So what is the best way to record when talking in front of a camera about the main subject of your channel along with the best way to edit when videos are being filmed like this?

Bulltahr

Motorcycles, since the 80's......
TubeBuddy User
Subscriber Goal
Practice makes perfect! Just keep practising and soon you will feel comfortable and more relaxed in front of the camera, accentuating points by moving your hands and changing expressions will help you engage more easily with the camera. Try practising in front of the mirror in the mornings. Keep recording and restart it you flub a line, you can use a warp transition in post to hide the cut, watch other channels, a LOT of people use this method.....

Reactions: JavoDreams
OP
OP
JavoDreams

JavoDreams

Subscriber Goal
Practice makes perfect! Just keep practising and soon you will feel comfortable and more relaxed in front of the camera, accentuating points by moving your hands and changing expressions will help you engage more easily with the camera. Try practising in front of the mirror in the mornings. Keep recording and restart it you flub a line, you can use a warp transition in post to hide the cut, watch other channels, a LOT of people use this method.....