• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

Channel Review Starting out Gaming Personality Channel (Looking feedback and help)

Lil Piffy

TubeBuddy User
www.youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
User name: Lil Piffy
Title of thread: Starting out Gaming Personality Channel (Looking feedback and help)
Self review: i know first off that i do not have a channel trailer i am working on it i am trying to write an extremely catchy script for it so tat i grab the viewers attention right away so im working on that but as a whole im new to this whole youtube thing but i enjoy making videos and sharing them with people so any feedback help and guidance is welcome!:)
Channel review or Video review? Channel review
Link to channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/lilpiffy
Link to other review post: https://community.tubebuddy.com/index.php?threads/24629/#post-66366

OrdinaryBiscuit

TubeBuddy Pro
Subscriber Goal
Yo my guy so in future if you want to link your channel in that way replace /channel/lilpiffy with /c/lilpiffy because youtube hasn't used the /channel format for a while now and those who have a custom url like yourself have to use /c.
Anyways overall your branding is good for your channel art but the branding of your channel seems like a bit of a mismatch to the look of your videos thumbnails.
It can be hard when just getting started to nail the thumbnails but my advice when it comes to thumbnails is to look at your thumbnail and consider if it stands out as you.
I personally use the same or similar fonts for all my thumbnails, it has changed a couple times but in terms of style my thumbnails match in a sense that you can tell they are from the same creator.
Consider using the same or a similar style of font that you see in your channel art or choose one font and try to stick to it for all your video thumbnails.