Seeking Advice Meaning of Keyword Score

Discussion in 'Content Strategies' started by Dronelander, Aug 29, 2018.

1. Dronelander

Dronelander Newbie Member

Morning Guys,

I have a question for the expert about keyword Score: when I usually define the keyword list, i always search for those on youtube and choose the one that have Good Overall with higher or at least the same value for Competitors and Search Volume.

Once of my video has got 1500 views after 10 days and views per day are increasing: analyzing keywrds, I've noticed that, in my opinion the best keyword possible for that video "Bugs 5W" (product name) ranked my video in third position: analyzing the overal for that keyword the result is POOR because there is an high search volume but an higher competitors...I think even if it's POOR this keyword will drive many and many views to my video just because I'm ranked third on the list.

What do you think?

2. Snowyamur

Snowyamur Newbie Member

I'm not an expert, and in the future, if you want feedback on questions you may have, don't ask towards experts, because let's face it, we all grow and learn at different paces, and we grow best when we help each other out, expert or not. When it comes to YouTube, collaboration meets the best results, in my opinion at least.

As for your question, Keyword Score is a gauge at which to measure how well your video, or perhaps one you're looking for, will appear in a list of results when someone types a specific keyword in a search engine. For example, if I type "puppies" in the search bar, the Keyword Score is "Very Bad" for the following reasons: