Need Advice Should I start a creepypasta channel?

Subscriber Goal
Hi Everyone,
I'm after some feedback and advice. My channel, The Dark Realm Diaries, concentrates on horror. I do book and movie reviews, horror trivia, frightening myths and legends from around the world etc.
I've just discovered creepypasta. As a published author, I'm really excited about this concept and creating it.
I'm torn between adding to my channel or creating a dedicated creepypasta channel.
I don't wan't to dillute or alienate my subscribers who like what I'm currently doing and I don't want to dilute my niche market (not that it's very unique!)
Since starting the Dark Realm Diaries, I've learnt a lot and I now have a better editing program etc.I know the first videos on my creepypastachannel would look way better than the first ones I made for my original channel.
I'm really torn on this atm so any advice, suggestions,or links would be really appreciated.
Thanks fellow Tube Buddies :)

Shawn Gossman

TubeBuddy Legend
www.hikingwithshawn.com
Subscriber Goal
I've seen some horror channels out there (none I can quote on hand) that do a mixture of different video content including the occasional creepypasta narration. You might try that until you really get the feel of it then move forward with a dedicated channel if you feel you want to expand it :) That a way, your original channel still has plenty of content as well. Do share the link if you do decide to create the pasta channel, I can't get enough of them :D

OP
OP
Michael J Elliott
Subscriber Goal
Thanks Shawn,
That does make a lot of sense. I could have my original content uploaded as normal and set aside a day each week to do a creepypasta video (I've already got the outlines for two!)
As you said, it would boost my content and if it wasn't as popular as I'd hoped I can just leave it on my original channel:blush:

Guitar Hack

TubeBuddy Pro
Subscriber Goal
Why not do both! Add to your current channel and create a new channel.