• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Tips TIPS ON HOW TO IMPROVE VIEWS OF MY OLD YOUTUBE VIDEOS

Dave's Fit Life

davekanyan.com
Subscriber Goal
Hi there! Anyone have some tips on how I can improve the views of my old YOUTUBE videos? I have over a hundred videos on my channel that I have been uploading since 2018. Now I plan to promote my old videos and hope to get additional views. I think I might edit and change the titles and descriptions and put latest and trendy keywords in it. Will this help the video to get notice by Youtube, and re-suggest it again, and improve its rank? How's that? Any advice? I would appreciate getting replies from you. Thank you!

Last edited:
Reactions: Xavier De Buck

Stanley | Team TB

Amazingly Decent and Not-At-All Terrible Fishing
Administrator
TubeBuddy Staff
Subscriber Goal
This will cause you to get re-indexed, yes. And it is a good practice to get in to. Personally I always have older, underperforming videos that I am reworking. Some are reaching the 2 year mark and I am still testing new titles/thumbnails etc. Sometimes this works... sometimes it works real good. When that happens I move on to a different underperforming video and continue the trend.

QuetoOfTheDay(MG)

Hiii. Help me please, I have creat a YouTube channel and I don't know more where I start my YouTube channel...so help me how I grow YouTube channel, @mgshortscreator786

Prince Prodigal

TubeBuddy Star
dot.cards
Subscriber Goal
I would recommend changing the thumbnails and modifying the titles. From my experience, this puts an older video into a sort of phase where YouTube will start serving it to potential viewers due to the change in the metadata which may lead to a higher click-through rate.
great advice!

Reactions: Xavier De Buck
OP
OP
Dave's Fit Life

Dave's Fit Life