• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Tips Can I repost content on the net? newbie

dylan99

I am just starting out on YouTube and want to develop content in a niche, that includes some reposting of some content on the web, Including tik tok. After looking at a few YT channels that have done this, it doesn't seem to be an issue, and their channels are still monetised. Within the channels that has compilations, the videos don't include giving credit given unless a tik tok name is on the video. Is there anything I am not able to do? Thanks

MattCommand1

On sabbatical
TubeBuddy Pro
Trusted User
Subscriber Goal
I am just starting out on YouTube and want to develop content in a niche, that includes some reposting of some content on the web, Including tik tok. After looking at a few YT channels that have done this, it doesn't seem to be an issue, and their channels are still monetised. Within the channels that has compilations, the videos don't include giving credit given unless a tik tok name is on the video. Is there anything I am not able to do? Thanks

I don't know which channels you are looking at. The big reputable channels who repost other people's content have fine print a lot of people are not reading.

They are not simply taking other people's content and reposting without permission. It may look like it but the big reputable channels are doing it WITH permission.

Reactions: Damon
OP
OP
D

dylan99

Yes there is under the video saying we can remove the persons content if they ask. Unless that person does though it seems ok

MattCommand1

On sabbatical
TubeBuddy Pro
Trusted User
Subscriber Goal
Yes there is under the video saying we can remove the persons content if they ask. Unless that person does though it seems ok