• Guest - Earn a FREE TubeBuddy Upgrade for being active on the forums! Click Here to learn how you earn free upgrades for TubeBuddy!
  • Guest - TubeBuddy has a discord! Click Here to join in the conversation!

YouTube Question 150,000 Subscribers Target This Year

Opwell Forex

opwellforex.org
Subscriber Goal
I'm just getting started on YouTube and I am looking forward to getting at least 150,000 subscribers by the end of this year, 2022. I would really appreciate it if you can share tips and strategies I can use to achieve this target.

Reactions: Hihimchannel

The Kitchen Gamer

Making Food from everyday and from Video Games
TubeBuddy Pro
Trusted User
Subscriber Goal
First off I'd say good luck with your goal and what's your current level of subs?
Just consistency, high quality content, SEO optimization, thumbnail design etc and I'd just also breaking down the overall goal into small steps so like you'd like to have 100subs by a certain time but I'd say it's possible to get 150k subs in a year but it's difficult and YouTube is a marathon not a sprint as most creators take years get that level of subs.

BensTechLab

Known Member
TubeBuddy User
www.benstechlab.com
Subscriber Goal
50 to 150,000 subscribers in 1 year is a very unusual leap. It "has been done", by a very lucky select few. Even most "huge" creators took multiple years to get to 150k subs.

If you are already experienced, unusually well spoken, above average appearance and really well on trend, with really great production quality - then maybe you could make 150k subs in 1 year from scratch.

I just saw another channel today that went from 5k to 50k in 1 year (2021), published 97 videos in that year which were all pretty high quality and with good information value (good research went into making them). I suspect this was their full time job to make 97 quality videos in one year. So a non-trivial amount of time invested - basically 2 videos per week less a few holidays.

MattCommand1

On sabbatical