Need Advice Combining a blog site with current YT channel???

Barryb64

New User
For almost ten years, I have written articles for my old blog site, inspiration-point.org. It's only recently that I started doing YouTube videos (vlog). I just found out that my current Blue Host acount will be expiring in February and the new price will be $280. I think that's yearly. I'm also letting my old domain name expire.

Currently, I am uploading an average of 1 video per week to YouTube and need to get cranking with my FB page. Both are in my name. I am still a writer, at heart. Let's face it, there are stories better told in writing than video. It' goes both ways. I still have an old WordPress.com account and a paid (freelance) is $97 per year ($8/mo).

How useful would it be to integrate the three mediums? What are the pros & cons? Anything to keep in mind?

Andrew

Superman
Administrator
youtube.com
Subscriber Goal
For almost ten years, I have written articles for my old blog site, inspiration-point.org. It's only recently that I started doing YouTube videos (vlog). I just found out that my current Blue Host acount will be expiring in February and the new price will be $280. I think that's yearly. I'm also letting my old domain name expire.

Currently, I am uploading an average of 1 video per week to YouTube and need to get cranking with my FB page. Both are in my name. I am still a writer, at heart. Let's face it, there are stories better told in writing than video. It' goes both ways. I still have an old WordPress.com account and a paid (freelance) is $97 per year ($8/mo).

How useful would it be to integrate the three mediums? What are the pros & cons? Anything to keep in mind?
The blog can help you rank the video on google. IF done correctly. There is a lot of value with the blog, and the YT. Not so sure about FB, since I don't utilize it too much.

OP
OP
Barryb64

Barryb64

New User
Hi @Andrew