Channel Review Im new to YouTube and im here to learn, most of all I want good honest feedback. Thank you

EmzChad

New User
TubeBuddy User
www.reallysimplerecipes.co.uk
Subscriber Goal
User name: EmzChad
Title of thread: Im new to YouTube and im here to learn, most of all I want good honest feedback. Thank you
Self review: Hi Everyone, I would say that I come across very natural and bubbly. I would say that I am very informative and clear with my instructions on what to do. I do wonder if I need to make it pop more? Make it stand out?
Link to video:
View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1e1kwUNitQ

Link to other review post: https://community.tubebuddy.com/index.php?threads/20945/post-56011

BraveStarrTG

Life Is A Game
Subscriber Goal
If there's one thing I've always been told about being a Youtuber is that there is nothing wrong with adding, as you put it, a little pop so long as you are still being you. In other words, don't try to be someone else, be you. As you make more videos you gain more experience, you become more comfortable explaining your recipes, your commentary improves and your personality will shine through.

Perhaps you can experiment with close-ups of the steps such as measuring the ingredients, mixing them and such. Being able to see what the process looks like up close helps viewers feel more comfortable knowing they are following it correctly if their product looks like yours throughout the steps.

Ikerot

Not a mod
Ikerot.com
Subscriber Goal
Hey @EmzChad! Just dropping by to check out your video :D

While watching this, I felt like this video was missing something. After I finished, I went back to your first video because I've seen that one before. Then I realize that this video feels "stagnant" compared to the first video where you had a cameraman recording. It's most likely because I liked the camera movement and the different shots compared to this video where it's in the same position for the rest of the video.