TubeBuddy Tips How often do you update your intro vid?

Tito Tim

TubeBuddy Pro
titotim.com
I just did an intro vid a while back, so I thought... I checked it the other day and it turns out I "just" did an intro vid - 3 years ago. I am thinking it is time for a new one, but unsure if it would really be any different. I would have better lighting & sound... but the intro would be about the same, I think.

How often do you update your intro vid? Is this anything that has been talked much about? I have not seen anyone discussing it on YT. A bit curious how others do it. If it ain't broke, don't fix it? Change it every year or 2 to keep it fresh? Have you made an intro vid?

BraveStarrTG

Life Is A Game
Subscriber Goal
I've changed my intro about 5 times in the past year and a half but considering I am just starting I'm still learning to make it properly, especially for someone who has so few followers and doesn't want to lose people because my intro was too long or corny. I've been testing different kinds of intros I made based on what I see on YT for channels similar to mine. I think I have an intro that I like that can work I just now need to tweak it to where I want it. I may be considering a name change for my channel to have its own name separate from my own to see if that gets better attention as well.

Damon

TubeBuddy Pro
www.blackwarriorlures.com
Subscriber Goal
I don't do an intro at all. I always jump straight into the story/content. That captures my audience faster and keeps them watching longer. When I had an intro, all they did was skip past the intro.