• Guest - TubeBuddy now has a BLOG! Click Here to learn more!

Question How did you guys start learning video editing?

Bitbat

Newbie Member
TubeBuddy User
Just wondering how everybody on here started learning video editing? What steps did you take? What resources did you use? What resources would you recommend for new or experienced video editors if they want to start learning more?

TanookiAlex

TubeBuddy Star
I started learning how to video edit when i was 11 years old. I would play around with Imovie, and just adjust the settings. My videos were horrible in quality, but i did it because i just wanted to have fun with my friends.

The steps i took to upgrade, when i truly started taking interest because of my subscriber number, was going on skillshare, and taking irl courses at my local school. This took me over a year.

BraveStarrTG

Life Is A Game
I started video editing with a program (can't remember the name right now) that allowed me to turn pictures into an awesome video with transitions and music. I made a beautiful Sweet 15s (we celebrate 15s in the Latin community) video for my niece. Got my sister to get me pics of her for every year to show her growing up. This also helped me learn how to edit audio with Audacity in order to fit the song to the length of the video, a song that was about Sweet 15s in Spanish.

From there I messed with Techsmith Camtasia for my first videos on YT and then I got my hands on Vegas Pro thanks to a Humble Bundle deal. I simply did research on Google search reading websites and watching tons of Youtube videos. If you use Vegas Pro I recommend JustAlexHalford, he makes pretty good and easy video editing tutorials for Vegas Pro.

Reactions: Bitbat

Ikerot

Not a mod
Ikerot.com