• Guest - we're building a commmunity team! Click Here to learn more!

Question Videos suddenly not processing beyond 360p

I've been uploading in 4K60FPS for 2 years and suddenly, 2 days ago, my videos process but available resolution does not get beyond 360p! Tried waiting 24 hours, re-uploads, and re-renders but no difference. Reported via the 'Give feedback' messaging but no reply. Any help appreciated.

OP
OP
D
Chatted to Google Support and seems the problem was fixed 2 days ago but they have started getting reports of it happening again. They are working on a fix again apparently.

OP
OP
D
I was running an Intel i5 win10 desktop PC with 8GB RAM and it took 2 to 3 hours to render a 10min vid and then uploaded overnight using my 9 megabit/s bandwidth. Just upgraded to a multi-core Intel i9 win10 desktop PC with 32GB and takes 20 mins to render and paying for max upload bandwidth of 21 megabit/s so uploads in 25 mins.

OP
OP
D
The other BIG thing I would advise is to go for a camera that supports 4K 60 frames per second. I'm fairly sure that YouTube promotes video more when it's best resolution and FPS. Other YouTubers in my field that do 4K 50fps are growing at 1/10th rate I am and I think that's one of the big reasons. I use a Panasonic AG-UX180.

Dom (Essential RC)
https://www.youtube.com/c/EssentialRC

Damon

TubeBuddy User
I can definitely see how 60 fps works well for your field capturing fast moving planes and other small RC vehicles. It also helps that you have been making videos for 13 years.

Last edited:
OP
OP
D
Yup. I've kinda learnt what works and what doesn't and developed my skill for tracking, zooming and focussing on these things. Challenging but that's why I like it.

Andrew

Superman
Administrator
youtube.com