Opinion Things you think about BEFORE hitting the reply button on OTHER people's videos

Beanie Draws

So I was getting into a heated discussion on another person's video comment section about some design. The video was based on redesigning logos submitted by viewers and some of the designs I really didn't like and mentioned that (the content creator ASKED for the opinions, and that's generally a great way to boost engagement. Say or do something controversial (trying not to actually offend or hurt someone mind you) and you'll get the comment section debating among themselves which will really get the engagement going (also puts you at risk of opening your channel up to a lot of toxicity from very opinionated folk... some like that for the engagement, others don't want that sort of energy in their comment sections)

So anyway, someone says "you don't know what you're talking about" and I pulled the ol "I have a diploma in this, do you?" (bit of a jerk move to flex a diploma in peoples faces I'll admit, and the guy pointed that out afterwards, another opportunity for personal growth) then I responded and apologies for doing the old "I'm better than because i have this so I can say what i want and you can't say anything to me so your argument is invalid" nonsense.

Then it got me thinking, because I personally consider this ALL the time.