• Guest FORUM patch notes JUNE! Click Here to learn more!

Seeking Advice How will you know if your Channel is Growing?

Tito Tim

TubeBuddy User
To know how my channel is doing I monitor my stats and viewer interaction. I used to just track sub # and views, but have started paying attention to demographics, retention etc. YouTube gives you a lot of analytic information and the new studio, I think, presents it better.

Looking at my analytics I see that my viewer retention has been slowly improving (can't seem to break 4 minute average). My view to sub ratio is a bit higher than average, and I get a lot of comments for the amount of views - I have a small but active subscriber base. That is important to me for community building, although it has not yet translated into any viral vids, or big interwebs money ha ha (that is not my goal, so no worries).

Reactions: Meister
OP
OP
Meister

Meister

Newbie Member
TubeBuddy User
Thank You! Ive been analyzing my Analytics and yes it really helps, You will know what you need to do next and what to improve on, For me, Ive been getting a lot of views for my channel, But they are not subscribing, maybe there is less audience engagement in my Vids. But, It might improve soon. :D

Reactions: Andrew

Andrew

Superman
Administrator
youtube.com
Thank You! Ive been analyzing my Analytics and yes it really helps, You will know what you need to do next and what to improve on, For me, Ive been getting a lot of views for my channel, But they are not subscribing, maybe there is less audience engagement in my Vids. But, It might improve soon. :D
What is the reason people should subscribe to YOU specifically besides the fact you make content? :) Knowing that can help!

OP
OP
Meister

Meister

Newbie Member
TubeBuddy User
What is the reason people should subscribe to YOU specifically besides the fact you make content? :) Knowing that can help!