YouTube News How can i increase my traffic?

Hyrule'sSentinel

New User
goo.gl
Subscriber Goal
Most of my views come from Reddit, when i make guides for games, and share them there. Is there a better place to share my content to gain subscribers than Reddit?

Ikerot

Not a mod
Ikerot.com
Subscriber Goal
Reddit is a two sided blade and also reddit doesn't really promote advertising either. I know it doesn't stop people from doing it, but eehh xD

I've tried using Reddit before and it certainly got me views, but nothing else. No likes, no comments, no subscribers. So I stay off of Reddit honestly and I use twitter and instagram more to get my videos out.

Kimtana

New User
Subscriber Goal
Avoid reddit! All the beginner gamer video creators I've known have found they get trolled, downvoted, and ridiculed.
I'm no expert at only 91 subs, but there are a few things I wanted to mention.

When you first said Ultimate Chicken Horse, I was stoked because I love watching gameplay of that! But your channel focuses on guides. A guide here and there is ok, but include gameplay! Collab and have a blast! My fav UCH vids are of 4 gamers playing around, laughing, doing evil things to each other--THAT'S what people are looking for! Have FUN with the game! :D

The second thing I noticed immediately was that, when I saw your icon and banner with the Triforce and a name including Hyrule, is that you don't actually play Legend of Zelda. So the branding is kind of...off. If you're going to have a name and logo like that, you HAVE to have a majority of Zelda games. There are more vids on UCH than any other games on your videos tab, but you're name says Hyrule...? You might have to rebrand or focus on LoZ.

Hope that helps, and here's a sub because I love UCH, LoZ, and supporting fellow gamer Youtubers! ;D

OP
OP
Hyrule'sSentinel

Hyrule'sSentinel

New User
goo.gl
Subscriber Goal